Announcements >>     


Lions Club Dehradun Elite honored Dr. Sumanlata Rawat,Scientist from Wadia Institute & four other women of various fields.


Research Scholars Sh Vipin Kumar and Sh Arvind A. received the 'Best Poster Presentation Award’ in the International Workshop on Climate Change and Extreme Events (C2E2) 2019 recently held at IIT Mandi during 18th - 20th April 2019


Dr. Kalachand Sain, Director, WIHG delivered Prof. J. Singh Memorial Lecture at IIT (ISM), Dhanbad on 8th Feb., 2019


2019- Dr. Aparna Shukla has been chosen as the Women scientist for the year 2018 by Uttarakhand Science Education & Research Centre (USERC), Dehradun


2019 - Dr R. Jayangonda Perumal is selected for National Geoscience Award-2018(Individual) in the field of "Natural Hazard Investigations"

2019 -Best poster presentation (second) was awarded to Subham Choudhary and Koushik Sen in 55th Annual Convention of IGU at Bhopal

  2018- Dr Aparna Shukla has been elected as TWAS Young Affiliate-2018. This is a prestigious fellowship of the The World Academy of Sciences, Italy.

2018 - President of India has approved conferment of Padma Shri Award to Dr. V.C.Thakur, former Director,WIHG for his distinguished services in the field of Science and Engineering

2017 -  Dr.Pinkey Bisht has been awarded a Certificate of Honor by HNB Garhwal University on the occasion of inaugural session of 2nd Inspire internship Camp 2017-18.
2017 - Dr. Shivani Pandey was conferred Dr. Mani Shankar Shukla Gold Medal - 2017 for her outstanding contributions in the field of Micropalaentology

2017 - Ms Divya Thakur, Ph.D. student has been awarded with the Consolation Prize for her research paper entitled "Mapping Groundwater Prospect Zones in Intermountain basin of Outer Himalaya in Himachal Pradesh - Using Remote Sensing and GIS Techniques" in the 'International Ground Water Conference (IGWC)-2017: Ground Water Vision 2030' held in New Delhi during December 11-13, 2017.

2015 - Dr. R.J Perumal was conferred Prof. S.S.Merh Award for the year 2015 by the Geological Society of India

2013 - Dr. Pradeep Srivastava has been conferred with "Geosciences Award for the year 2011 by the Ministry of Mines, Govt. of India on March 19, 2013."News and Events - 2009

Copyright © 2019 Wadia Institute of Himalayan Geology, Dehradun, Uttarakhand. All Rights Reserved.