Significant Achievements (Awards)
Dr. Rohtash Kumar and Dr. S.K. Ghosh shared the National Mineral Award conferred from the Ministry of Steel and Mines, for the year 2005 for the work done in the Himalayan Foreland Basin.
Dr. P. Srivastava received G.K. Gilbert Award for excellence in geomorphological research from AAG-Geomorphology Specialty Group, United States (2008).  Most cited paper award by Palaeo-3 of Elsevier (2007)  S.S. Merh Award-2010 of the Geological Society of India for excellence on Quaternary Research in India National Geoscience Award-2011, Ministry of Mines, Govt of India. M.S. Krishnan Gold Medal-2011 by Indian Geophysical Union, India